The Julesburg High School’s FBLA Chapter attended the annual District FBLA Leadership Conference.  Though virtual this year, they participated in two separate workshops via the Zoom breakout rooms and listened to a guest speaker about leadership, from their own auditorium! Concluding the conference was the FBLA District Leadership Awards Ceremony.

FBLA photo: L to R – back row:  Kaleb Fowler, Jolene Mathies, Jensen Renquist, Peyton  Worley, Rafe Buettenback, Jared Ehmke, Hunter Houghton, Collin Lechman, Fabian Lopez.  Front row:  Avery Goddard, Emily Fowler, Itai Gonzales, Jordyn Strasser, Aaliyah Ingram, Kierra Ehnes, Rylie Ingram, Advisor – Mrs. Ehnes  Kneeling:  Jayce Strasser  (Not pictured: Sadie Ingram)

Top 10 Placers – Individual Event

Jared Ehmke – Journalism

Emily Fowler – Health Care Administration

Avery Goddard – Introduction to FBLA

Hunter Houghton – Business Communications

Aaliyah Ingram – Advertising

Rylie Ingram – Health Care Administration

Sadie Ingram – Business Communications

Collin Lechman – Business Communications

Collin Lechman – Health Care Administration

4th Place – Individual Event - State Qualifiers

Rafe Buettenback – Advertising

Jordyn Strasser – Introduction to Information Technology

3rd Place – Individual Event - State Qualifiers

Avery Goddard – Cyber Security

Jensen Renquist – Introduction to Financial Math

Jayce Strasser - Business Calculations

Jordyn Strasser – Introduction to FBLA

Peyton Worley – Networking Infrastructures

2nd Place – Individual Event- State Qualifiers

Kaleb Fowler – Journalism

Jolene Mathies – Sales Presentation

1st Place – Individual Event - State Qualifiers

Kierra Ehnes – Introduction to Public Speaking

Itai Gonzales  - Supply Chain Management

Sadie Ingram – Public Speaking

Fabian Lopez – Impromptu Speaking

3rd Place Team Events - State Qualifiers

Sales Presentation - Rafe Buettenback & Jayce Strasser

Public Service Announcement - Emily Fowler & Jensen Renquist

2nd Place – Team Events - State Qualifiers

Social Media Strategies - Hunter Houghton & Aaliyah Ingram

1st Place - Team Events - State Qualifiers

Social Media Strategies - Jared Ehmke, Kierra Ehnes, & Kaleb Fowler

Broadcast Journalism - Itai Gonzales & Peyton Worley

Congratulations to the Julesburg High School's  FBLA Chapter!